One more food related entry before I do one about the bag I’ve finished this week.

After spending a day at Chatuchak Market we decided to eat in tonight, rather than go searching for the mythical Ethiopian Restaurant on Sukhumvit Road. I felt like some comfort food inspired by Bangkok street food and so I picked satay and fried rice.

Fried rice is something I crave every now and then and recently I’ve been craving it quite a lot of it. We had it the other night at Suan Lum Night Bazaar and yesterday from a street stand near our school. For dinner I decided to make some myself again. It’s so easy to prepare, you can add almost any ingredients and it rarely disappoints.

To accompany the leftover satay sauce from earlier this week I grilled some chicken kebabs with pineapple, small tomato, and green chili like you find on the streets of Bangkok. Comforting and tasty!