I’m not very good at tagging. Never have been always much better at running away from whomever was doing the tagging. But I thought I’d give this ‘Life in Fours’ tag from VegeYum at A Life (Time of Cooking) a go.

4 Places I’ve lived over the past year

Cape Town, South Africa

Hsinchu, Taiwan

Los Angeles, USA

Bangkok, Thailand

4 Things I miss (or will miss) about each

Cape Town- Cafe Royal (amongst many other things)

Hsinchu- October in Taiwan (My ideal weather and there is a lovely melancholy feel in the air)

LA- Little Ethiopia (amongst many-many-many other things)

Bangkok- Explorations (It’s like an onion)

4 Places I’d revisit again and again if I could

Organ Pipe Cactus National Monument in Arizona, USA (extremely atmospheric natural beauty)

Tokyo, Japan (awesomely overwhelming)

Mlawula Nature Reserve, Swaziland (the basic sink bathtubs overlooking the valley sold me- the picture is Alexander’s)

Nieu Bethesda, South Africa (entranced since my first visit)

4 Places/ countries I want to go to

Eritrea (Art Deco and old espresso machines)

Pakistan (I’m intrigued by the look of the country)

Alaska (Mountain goats, Caribou, Musk Oxen, and the glaciers)

North Korea (The architecture and curious about being in a place as tightly controlled as that)

As I’ve mentioned earlier I was never great at the actual tagging, so I’ll skip that part, but feel free to tag yourself if you want.