Photobucket

Yes, these are frittatas. Muffin frittatas if you want. I made some a while ago and thought of throwing the egg mixture into my muffin pans and see what the end result is and loved it. Actually, I loved it better when they were still in the oven because they become very puffy and fun, but they loose a bit of that when they are released from the heat. But I still like them, little individual muffin-shaped frittatas.

They’re super easy to make. What you need is:

5 eggs

1/3 cup pouring cream

1 spring onion- white part minced

8 cherry tomatoes, quartered

salt and pepper

some grilled and sliced pepper for the topping

To make:

Preheat the oven to 200C. Have muffin pans handy, I used silicone ones, if you don’t I suggest greasing your pans a little first.

Mix the eggs, cream and spring onions together in a bowl and add slat and pepper to taste. Put the tomatoes into the pans and pour the egg over. This should be enough for 4 pans. Cook in the oven for about 30 minutes or until set. Remove and let it cool slightly before serving with the sliced pepper on top. Easy, tasty and fun to look at!

Photobucket

And now we are almost on our way to Cambodia! My sister is visiting and we decided to spend some time there.

Photobucket

We’ll be re-visiting Siem Reap and the temple complexes at Angkor. Alexander and I were there last year and I went with another friend almost 7 years ago. Even so I am still looking forward to wandering around between these awesome structures. And kicking back with a cocktail at the FCC afterwards!

Photobucket

From Siem Reap we’ll be going back to Phnom Penh and then onto Kep and Sihanoukville along the coast. Hopefully I will have some stories and good pictures of our trip upon our return next week.