Photobucket

Alexander’s birthday is coming up and since we’ll be spending it in Hsinchu and it will be a work day we decided to head to Taipei for a weekend of some fun shopping, eating and just us. Visiting the world’s current tallest building, Taipei 101, was of course on the list of things to do.

Photobucket

Once we reached the top we found that you can buy postcards and stamps and mail them from the top of the world! Being a big fan of sending postcards while traveling I bought one and sent it to my grandmother while Alexander sent one to his parents.

The part that was most fun for me was the rubber stamps you could stamp onto the postcard to add a little fun touch. And once you’re ready to mail your postcard you can select to throw it in a mailbox for family, friends or lover.

Photobucket

Hopefully my postcard will make it all the way from the 98th floor of Taipei 101 to my grandmother’s small town mailbox back home.