Finally some voting of another kind to get excited about. It has been a busy time for us, we’ve been island hopping around the Andaman. Quite literally. It sounds idyllic, but really, it is quite exhausting and frustrating at times. But we’ve been seeing pristine beaches, swimming in clear waters and, oh, weathered some nasty storms on a dingy long-tail boat!

Luckily we still get to stable internet connections from time to time so I have a moment to post the roundup to the yogurt challenge for Hay Hay it’s Donna Day. It was a small but exciting round. I am a big fan of yogurt, so receiving these innovative and tasty entries made me yearn to have a kitchen again to try them out. Well done, ladies, your entries were outstanding and I am curious to see who is going to this round and host the next one.

The first entry is from Tartasacher of Mil Postres over in Spain. Her blog is in Spanish, but it’s got this funky Google Translate device on her page, so you can read her entries in a variety of languages. Any Cyrillic readers out there? Tartasacher created one of my favorite kinds for her entry, honey yogurt. I usually just mix some honey in with plain yogurt, but she had a whole new process for creating a thick and decadent looking yogurt.

Bron, our lady in charge of Hay Hay it’s Donna Day in New Zealand, went a little un-seasonal for the Southern Hemisphere, turning out a pumpkin pie flavored yogurt. Never in a million years would I have thought of combining pumpkin puree and spices with yogurt, but Bron proved that it is doable and the results seem delightful, no matter which season you enjoy it in.

Joey, my Southeast Asian neighbor in the Philippines and the person who got me to enter my first HHDD had me grinning with delight at the thought of a chai spiced yogurt. Need I say more? Actually, yes, besides coming up with yogurt flavored with chai spices she went one step further and topped it all with pine nuts. Terrific as usual, Joey.

Lael of One Hungry Soul, a blogger from the US with a lot of brilliant baking going on, created a refreshing yogurt blending mint and rose water. And not content with just giving us an excellent yogurt, she included a family recipe for muesli to be enjoyed with the yogurt. Love it when people share a good thing!

Last of the entries is winner of the previous round, Suzana of Home Gourmets in Portugal. Suzana knows pretty and delicious and she clearly demonstrated it in her entry with pomegranate and pistachio yogurt, an excellent blend of fresh pomegranate juice, bits of the fruit and crushed pistachios. Brilliant!

And now you can start casting your HHDD ballots. I know it is going to be tough! You can email your votes to me at bordeaux76@gmail.com, I will announce the winner a week from too on November 11.  Be patient if I am a little late, I’m never sure where I will have a connection or not, but I’ll try my best.

Thank you for all you ladies who made time to enter such great creations and also to Bron for managing this fun event and to Barbara, the creator behind Hay Hay it’s Donna Day.